Grafton Rd, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1QY, UK

Orders of Service & Weekly News sheets

Christ Church Sunday services are held at 10.30 am each week.

Holy Communion is celebrated every first, third and fifth Sunday, with Morning Prayer every second and fourth Sunday.

BCP Evensong is held on the first and third Sundays at 6 pm

A Mid-week, short BCP Holy Communion service is held at 10.30 pm on every 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month.

ORDERS OF SERVICE:

Click here for the normal Holy Communion service
Click here for the normal Morning Prayer service
Click here for Morning Praise during Lent
Click here for the service of Evensong
Click here for Thursday morning BCP service of Holy Communion
Click here for the 2019 Easter Renewal of  Baptismal Vows

HYMN, SONG AND NEWS SHEETS:

Click here for Sunday 30th June 2019
Click here for Sunday 7th July 2019
Click here for Sunday 14th July 2019
Click here for Sunday 21st July 2019
Click here for Sunday 28th July 2019
Click here for Sunday 4th August 2019
Click here for Sunday 11th August 2019
Click here for Sunday 18th August 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dates for your Diary!

All our concerts and talks are free, we welcome any donations on exit. Refreshments are served before and after.

Saturday 7th September
10.30am to 2.30pm   Annual Fair
Tuesday 17th September –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
We welcome back Caroline Nicholls – High Sheriff of West Sussex,  who will talk about her year in office.
Tuesday 24th September –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
We welcome ‘Four in a Bar’, a barber shop quartet.
Tuesday 15th October 2019 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
 We welcome back Richard Bowen for a classical guitar recital
Tuesday 29th October – 12.30pm to 1.30pm
 “A Little Light Music” – Janine and Miles; Dorothy and Morag
 Tuesday 5th November 2019
12.30pm – 1.30pm
  Gerry Hawkes-
Lunchtime talk “Global Warming”
Tuesday 19th November –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
                                                     John Wickens’ Musical concert
Saturday 23rd November –
10.30am to 12 noon
                                                                  Christmas Mini market
5th – 29th December Annual Christmas Tree Festival
Tuesday 21st January 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
   Paul Gregory [Cello], Marielle Way [Flute] and Yoko Ono [Piano]
Tuesday 4th February 2020
12.30pm – 1.30pm
A talk on the work of the Police Community Support Officers
Tuesday 21st April 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
Martin Smith [Euphonium] and Chris Coote [piano]
Tuesday 5th May 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm   
                                                 Yoko Ono Piano recital
Tuesday 2nd June 2020- 12.30pm – 1.30pmJon Rattenbury & friend – guitar & cello
Tuesday 16th June 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm  
                                                  John Collins Organ recital
22nd September 202012.30pm to 1.30pm  Richard Bowen classical guitar recital