Grafton Rd, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1QY, UK

Diary

Thursday 10th October
10.30am BCP Holy Communion short service led by the Revd David Renshaw
2.30pm till 4.30pm Open church with refreshments available all afternoon.
Also, the “Knit and Natter” group meets, enjoy a hot drink whilst knitting, crocheting or sewing, or just meeting new friends.
3pm onwards – Mayor Hazel Thorpe is sometimes available to listen and advise.

Saturday 12th October
10.30am till noon Church open for coffee, tea or just for you to sit and enjoy the peace of the building.

Sunday 13th October
10.30am Morning Prayer led by the Revd David Renshaw and we welcome Andrew Foreman from ‘Hope Now’

Tuesday 15th October
10.30am till noon: Come and join us for a chat over coffee or tea, or just have a wander around the church, or quiet time to yourself!
12.30 to 1.30pm “Guitar Music from Spanish America” – we welcome back Richard Bowen. Entry is free, with refreshments served before and after. Donations welcomed on exit for Christ Church Reordering Funds.

Wednesday 16th October
10.30am till noon: Church open for coffee, tea and biscuits, with hand made cards for sale. All proceeds go to various church missions. Come and enjoy a friendly chat!

Thursday 17th October
2.30pm till 4.30pm Open church with refreshments available all afternoon.
Also, the “Knit and Natter” group meets, enjoy a hot drink whilst knitting, crocheting or sewing, or just meeting new friends.
2.30pm till 3.30pm – The Rainbow Poetry Group meets, all are welcome.

Sunday 20th October
10.30am Holy Communion led by the Revd Alex Grubb and Canon Muriel Pargeter
6pm BCP Evensong led by the Revd David Renshaw

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dates for your Diary!

All our concerts and talks are free, we welcome any donations on exit. Refreshments are served before and after.

Tuesday 15th October 2019 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
 We welcome back Richard Bowen for a classical guitar recital
Tuesday 29th October – 12.30pm to 1.30pm
 “A Little Light Music” – Janine and Miles; Dorothy and Morag
 Tuesday 5th November 2019
12.30pm – 1.30pm
  Gerry Hawkes-
Lunchtime talk “Global Warming”
Tuesday 19th November –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
                                                     John Wickens’ Musical concert
Saturday 23rd November –
10.30am to 12 noon
                                                                  Christmas Mini market
5th – 29th December Annual Christmas Tree Festival
Tuesday 21st January 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
   Paul Gregory [Cello], Marielle Way [Flute] and Yoko Ono [Piano]
Tuesday 4th February 2020
12.30pm – 1.30pm
A talk on the work of the Police Community Support Officers
Tuesday 18th February 2020 12.30pm – 1.30pm – Ben Solomon Piano concert
Tuesday 21st April 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm
Martin Smith [Euphonium] and Chris Coote [piano]
Tuesday 5th May 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm   
                                                 Yoko Ono Piano recital
Tuesday 2nd June 2020- 12.30pm – 1.30pmJon Rattenbury & friend – guitar & cello
Tuesday 16th June 2020 –
12.30pm to 1.30pm  
                                                  John Collins Organ recital
22nd September 202012.30pm to 1.30pm  Richard Bowen classical guitar recital
13th October 2020 – 12.30pm to 1.30pm
A recital by Rob Campkin and James Buckham, on Violin and piano